Uncomfortable Zone

I’m not sure if it’s because of my Taurus tendencies (or Kapha tendencies, for Ayurveda nerds like me) but I love to feel grounded and close to the earth. Thus, inversions where both feet are off of the ground TERRIFY me. Although logically I know I’m physically capable of certain inversions, my mind prevents me from fully exploring those poses.

Everyday I try to step out of my comfort zone. I hurdle into the unknown in hopes of slowly overcoming fears and weaknesses to only emerge with peace and strength. Whether I ask for a cute guy’s number, run (bleh.), cook an unfamiliar meal or travel and create new adventures, I learn more about myself with each experience. 

Understanding inversions will be on the top of my to-do list this summer. How will you step outside of your comfort zone this week or these next few months? How will that help you realize your goals?

Remember, baby steps!

 

just playing


   

Leave a Reply

