What Are You Grateful For?

Sometimes within reality’s chaos, We lose sight of how fortunate we are.  There was a time in my life when being thin enough, pretty enough, or liked enough was the to me. Those desires to be below 100 pounds on a scale obscured my true priorities and derailed my happiness.

Once I realized how fortunate I was to be able to walk, talk and breathe in this body regardless of its shape and size, only then could I embark on a journey of peace and ease. There may be points of stress and discomfort in my life at the moment, but there is always something I can be grateful for.

Finding appreciation for one thing as simple as the sun rising and setting today will help you find light in the midst of darkness.

What are you grateful for?
  

4 thoughts on “What Are You Grateful For?

  1. I am grateful that my family is finally living together in one location 🙂 And just right now, I am grateful that the sun is not obscured by a single gray cloud.

  2. Such a nice reminder! I recently moved to New Zealand, but haven’t been able to find a job. I work for accommodation in a small hostel in Queenstown. It’s been difficult living in such a small space with so many people and such little alone time, spending money on everything but accommodation without actually making any. But I take a minute to look at the big picture and realize how grateful I am to be living in one of the most beautiful countries in the world! I get to wake up every morning (and after cleaning for a few hours in exchange for a free bed at the hostel), see the beautiful sites of Lake Wakatipu and do what I wish for the rest of the day! I know everything will work out. I just have to keep being present, practicing mindfulness and being grateful for the wonderful things around me.

    • Lyssa, thank you for sharing. That’s really so beautiful. In glad that you’re able to take a step back when you feel overwhelmed. It’s important to have that awareness and take care of yourself. I hope you’re having fun on your amazing adventure and keep up that positivity! xx

Leave a Reply

