Crafting Therapy

Yoga and art are my escapes. When I allow my body to freely move on the mat, or my hands to busily create a new piece then I am happy.

During these times my mind isn’t necessarily quiet (let’s face it, that’s nearly impossible), but I am able to acknowledge and observe my thoughts passing through. It really is a freeing experience that I need to remember to utilize more often.

The other night I created this graphic t-shirt and it was the best thing that I’ve done in a while. Not aesthetically, but for myself. Seeing a project to completion gives me a sense of accomplishment and joy. And I think the shirt’s kinda cute too.

IMG_8444.JPG

IMG_8443.JPG

IMG_8428.JPG

2 thoughts on “Crafting Therapy

Leave a Reply

