Whole 30: Day 7, 8 & 9 – The Tastiest Ground Beef

Hello! My computer was out of commission for a few days, but the dreamy apple genius fixed it for me. Handsome and smart? Excuse me while I wipe the droll off my chin.

Anyway! Like my last post, I wrote down errythang I ate:

Day 7
Snack: red plum
Breakfast: Green smoothie with coconut oil
Lunch: Salad with chicken
Dinner: Tastiest ground beef

Day 8
Breakfast: Green smoothie with coconut oil
Lunch: Poached salmon with broccoli rabe and spinach
Snack: Coconut oil, cocoa powder and raw honey energizer
Dinner: Vegetable soup

Day 9
Breakfast: Tastiest ground beef
Lunch: Salad with grilled chicken
Snack: Carrots and guacamole
Dinner: Roasted vegetables with pumpkin seeds

The Tastiest Ground Beef

IMG_5415

I haven’t had red meat in about a year, last time was when I was in South America visiting family so I was a bit apprehensive. But this was beyond delicious. It started as trying to create meatballs, and my failure turned into this flavorful delight.

Ingredients

1/2 zucchini, roughly chopped
1 onion, roughly chopped
1/2 red bell pepper, roughly chopped
2 cloves garlic
1 egg
2 TBS olive oil
1 tsp paprika
1 tsp chili powder
2 tsp cumin
pinch dried oregano
salt and pepper
1 lb organic ground beef
4 TBS organic tomato sauce

Directions

Place the first four ingredients in a food processor and pulse until finely grated. If you do not have a processor, mince the ingredients by hand. Pour into a bowl, add the egg, oil and spices. Mix thoroughly. Add the beef and incorporate all ingredients. Heat a skillet over medium heat, add beef mixture. Cook on low/medium low heat so the egg doesn’t scramble. Add tomato sauce and cook until completely cooked through, about fifteen minutes.

Enjoy!

Leave a Reply

