Whole 30: Day 3 – Small Confession.

Breakfast:

IMG_2413

very ugly sweet potato

Lunch:

IMG_3406

spinach salad with chicken

OKAY. Here’s the small confession…

I. ate. almond butter.

“Huh? but that’s paleo!”

I know. I know. It is paleo, which is why this is a small confession, nothing that’s really derailing my efforts! But since I’m doing the low histamine version due to my mast cell disease nuts are OFF limits. Whoops. I had three teaspoons (adds up to one tablespoon, but eating three baby spoonfuls felt more satisfying) with organic raisins. And it was perfection. #noregrets.

Snack:

IMG_5298

almond butter with organic raisins

Dinner:

IMG_3724

Sauteed Cabbage, Peppers and Chicken

Today’s lessons:

1. You can’t dwell on moments of “weaknesses” or allow them to set you back from your goals. Instead use that as a release, as long as it’s a mindful, logical decision to off-road. I needed that almond butter today. And I was proud of myself for eating a really beautiful, paleo dinner.

2. I love photographing my meals! Seriously keeps me accountable.

Leave a Reply

