“Girls Can’t Grill”

I love grilling in the summer time! Not only is it figure friendly, but also the smokiness and crispness of anything you grill is irresistible. Last night I made my family and I halibut steaks with marinated eggplant and salad. I’m trying to go back to basics.

IMG_7795IMG_1572

IMG_2304

I went to my local Asian market and found these beautifully shaped eggplants! I couldn’t resist. The eggplant recipe that I used is from a magazine, it was perfect:

IMG_3498

Italian Grilled Halibut Steaks

Ingredients

2 TBS extra virgin olive oil
4 TBS lemon juice
1 tsp dried oregano
1/4 c fresh parsley, chopped
salt and pepper
4 halibut steaks

Directions

Preheat grill with even, medium high flames. Mix first five ingredients together in a bowl. Baste halibut with lemon mixture on both sides. Place on grill, let cook for five minutes or until the flesh pulls away from the grill easily. Baste the fish again with the mixture, then flip. Cook  for another 4-5 minutes. Serve with eggplant, greens and lemon wedges.

IMG_2331

 

 

Leave a Reply

