One Tequila, Two Tequila…

This weekend I went up to my friend’s lake house with the intention of making smart food choices to negate the fact that I would most likely drink my weight in alcohol. However, that wasn’t exactly the case. I brought my vitamins and green tea bags, but otherwise I had little control over the available sustenance. I ate a generous share of non-organic beef burgers, inflammatory gluten-laden treats, and depressive-inducing alcohol.

I need to reset my body to say the least. I plan on doing a Whole 30 in July, but today I’m getting over this beer fog and planning out a healthy meal plan for the week. Might post later if I have time!

Moral of the weekend: day drinking is not worth off-roading the path to my goals

Leave a Reply

