Christmas Cookie Extravaganza

Of course I do everything last second. I plan everything to the last detail weeks ahead of time – it’s just the execution that I procrastinate as much as humanly possible. For example, I had to have my Christmas cookies baked by 6:30AM this morning. So when do I start buying the ingredients? Last night at 6:00 PM. A few supermarket trips, cookie dough tastings and clothing-stains later I exhaustively finished baking over 120 cookies. And since my electric mixer was broken I called that my workout for the day.

Lets talk moderation. It took every ounce of restraint to not eat every one of those cookies last night. Although the alluring aromatic vanilla and sweet spices tempted my will, I’m proud to say I did not go overboard! However, I did have a few cookies. Whether its a little fruity wine, or luscious cheese slices or even a gooey cookie or two, savor every bite without a tinge of guilt. The holidays are meant to celebrate with family and friends. What’s a celebration without the things you enjoy? So enjoy in moderation! Just know that come January we’ll get our butts in gear.

p.s. here are the recipes I made this year!

Chocolate White Chocolate Chunk Cookie

Raisin Pecan Oatmeal Cookie

Ultimate Ginger Cookie

Mexican Wedding Cookie

 

Leave a Reply

