Feelings

You ever feel defeated? Like all of your efforts are futile? I don’t know if it’s because I’m a dramatic girl, or because I’m human, but regardless this is how I feel tonight. Feeling the simple carbs inflaming my intestines and causing my face to puff up like a blow fish. This cheat day was not planned. Neither was yesterday’s cheat day nor the day before that. To say the least I’ve been out of control.

I wrote out a very detailed schedule of my meals and workouts but for whatever reason I can’t find that balance that makes me happy right now. Sure, I’ve been going to the gym and performing better than I have in the last few months but that’s not enough for me. I want my eating habits to be on point. I want to be the perfect athlete that my instagram friends and fitspo girls seem to be.

I know, I know. It’s unrealistic to compare myself to those fit chicks, but I was one of them not long ago and I can’t help but compare my present self to my past self.

So what will make this stop? I need to find balance again. I need to get to know myself again. I need to do my yoga. Yoga grounds me and helps me appreciate my body; it makes me feel strong, beautiful and at ease. It also helps me relieve any thoughts burdening my mind … trust me – if you’ve had an emotional day and you are well practiced you WILL cry in a twist or backbend. It’s happened to me several times.

Not sure if you can relate to this post. But these are my demons and I need to face them head on. With yoga, fruits and veggies.

xo

One thought on “Feelings

Leave a Reply

