Trigger Food Challenge: Day 8

ONLY EIGHT DAYS HAVE GONE BY?! ughhh. I just want to inhale an entire jar of almond butter. And that was my exact challenge today. I forgot my lunch at home and had to go straight from the gym to babysitting (I’m awful at time management). After a two-hour long workout with my friend, famished would be an understatement. I was ravenous. Scouring my employer’s home for anything edible, I found it. Almond butter.

As I stared at the cylindrical container memories of its creamy, smooth contents and nutty, comforting taste flashed through my mind. I opened the jar and salivated. No. I have self-control. Instead, I plucked some grapes from their stems and focused on each mini globe’s sweet, juiciness. I hurriedly encouraged the child I babysit for to play outside with me and successfully escaped my temptation.

Day eight complete.

Leave a Reply

